Tolkien Gateway

Tolkien Gateway is 10 years old. Sign up today to edit TG and help us grow for years to come.

...Where the Shadows Lie

Revision as of 15:05, 27 March 2011 by KingAragorn Bot (Talk | contribs)
Cover of ...Where the Shadows lie
Preceded by:
Battlelore discography Followed by:
Sword's Song

...Where the Shadows Lie is the first full-length album by the epic metal band Battlelore. It was released in August 13, 2002. Its cover features the painting Morgoth and High King of Noldor, by Ted Nasmith, used with permission. It had good reviews and fan support. No singles were released from the album however a video was filmed for the song "Journey To Undying Lands" and this was used to promote the band throughout Europe.

Track listing

  1. "Swordmaster" - 5:36
  2. "The Grey Wizard" - 4:17
  3. "Raging Goblin" - 4:35
  4. "Journey to Undying Lands" - 5:50
  5. "Shadowgate" - 4:04
  6. "Fangorn" - 5:05
  7. "The Green Maid" - 3:44
  8. "Khazad-Dûm Pt.1 (Ages of Mithril)" - 5:20
  9. "Ride with the Dragons" - 4:17
  10. "Feast for the Wanderer" - 4:05 (*)

(*) Hidden track. Not mentioned on back cover track listing.