Tolkien Gateway

Tolkien Gateway is 10 years old. Sign up today to edit TG and help us grow for years to come.


Revision as of 10:12, 11 December 2005 by Elemmakil (Talk | contribs)

The four divisions of the Shire, north, south, east and west. The term comes from an Old English word meaning 'quarter' or 'fourth part'.