Tolkien Gateway

METW: Alatar

(Difference between revisions)
(New page: thumb '''METW: Alatar''' is a game card from the set ''Middle-earth: The Wizards'', for MECCG. '''''Note:''''' ''"Alatar" refers to the character [[Alat...)
 
Line 14: Line 14:
 
==Card text==
 
==Card text==
  
'''''Unique.''''' During the movement/hazard phase, the number of cards that opponent draws based on Alatar's company's movement is reduced by one. If in a haven when a hazard creature is played on another company, he may join that company and face one of the hazard creature's strikes; he must make a corruption check immediately following the attack, and, if untapped, he must tap.  
+
'''''Unique.''''' During the movement/hazard phase, the number of cards that opponent draws based on Alatar's company's movement is reduced by one. If in a haven when a hazard creature is played on another company, he may join that company and face one of the hazard creature's strikes; he must tap and make a corruption check immediately following the attack.
 +
 
 +
==Errata==
 +
 
 +
" he must make a corruption check immediately following the attack, and, if untapped, he must tap."<ref>''Council of the Isles of the Dead that Live'' (Dutch MECCG Council) web page, as of July 28, 2000.</ref>
  
 
==Related cards==
 
==Related cards==
Line 21: Line 25:
 
*[[MEAS: Alatar the Hunter]]
 
*[[MEAS: Alatar the Hunter]]
 
*[[MEWH: Bow of Alatar]]
 
*[[MEWH: Bow of Alatar]]
 +
 +
{{References}}
  
 
[[CATEGORY:MECCG cards]]
 
[[CATEGORY:MECCG cards]]

Revision as of 13:27, 13 April 2010

METW: Alatar is a game card from the set Middle-earth: The Wizards, for MECCG.

Note: "Alatar" refers to the character Alatar from J.R.R. Tolkien's legendarium.

Contents

Card text

Unique. During the movement/hazard phase, the number of cards that opponent draws based on Alatar's company's movement is reduced by one. If in a haven when a hazard creature is played on another company, he may join that company and face one of the hazard creature's strikes; he must tap and make a corruption check immediately following the attack.

Errata

" he must make a corruption check immediately following the attack, and, if untapped, he must tap."[1]

Related cards

References

  1. Council of the Isles of the Dead that Live (Dutch MECCG Council) web page, as of July 28, 2000.