Editing Quenta Silmarillion (Lost Road)

From Tolkien Gateway

Warning: You are not logged in. Your IP address will be publicly visible if you make any edits. If you log in or create an account, your edits will be attributed to your username, along with other benefits.

The edit can be undone. Please check the comparison below to verify that this is what you want to do, and then save the changes below to finish undoing the edit.

Latest revision Your text
Line 9: Line 9:
 
This is part of the material that that was sent to [[Allen and Unwin]] in 1937 as potential other material to publish after the success of ''[[The Hobbit]]''. Some pages of it were read and liked, but in confusion about what the material was and how it was all related Tolkien came to believe that the material had been read fully and rejected, and began on the sequel to ''The Hobbit'' that became ''The Lord of the Rings'' instead.<ref>{{LB|Note}}, pp. 364-7</ref>
 
This is part of the material that that was sent to [[Allen and Unwin]] in 1937 as potential other material to publish after the success of ''[[The Hobbit]]''. Some pages of it were read and liked, but in confusion about what the material was and how it was all related Tolkien came to believe that the material had been read fully and rejected, and began on the sequel to ''The Hobbit'' that became ''The Lord of the Rings'' instead.<ref>{{LB|Note}}, pp. 364-7</ref>
  
{{references}}
+
 
 
{{title}}
 
{{title}}
 
[[fi:Quenta Silmarillion (The Lost Road)]]
 
[[fi:Quenta Silmarillion (The Lost Road)]]

Please note that all contributions to Tolkien Gateway are considered to be released under the GNU Free Documentation License (see Tolkien Gateway:Copyrights for details). If you do not want your writing to be edited mercilessly and redistributed at will, then do not submit it here.
You are also promising us that you wrote this yourself, or copied it from a public domain or similar free resource. Do not submit copyrighted work without permission!

To edit this page, please answer the question that appears below (more info):

Cancel Editing help (opens in new window)